Legislative Assembly

San Juan Puerto Rico Travel Guide

The Legislative Assembly of Puerto Rico is located in a striking white domed building that overlooks the Atlantic Ocean.  The building houses the Senate and the House of Representatives.

The Puerto Rican Senate (upper house) has 27 senators and the House of Representatives (lower house) has 51 representatives.

Puerto Rico Legislative Assembly
Legislative Assembly of Puerto Rico

The House of Representatives is Puerto Rico's legislative branch of government.  It was established in 1897 by the Spanish.

In addition to the legislative branch, Puerto Rico also has a Governor.

Next Page